Midwest First-Year Conference


Dr. Ali O'Brien, REGISTRATION CHAIR – (847) 543-2409

Kelly Smith, CONFERENCE CO-CHAIR – (815) 753-0028 email

The Midwest First-Year Conference is coordinated by a small team of first year experience professionals from College of Lake County, Illinois Institute of Technology, Kellogg Community College, Loyola University, Northern Illinois University, Roosevelt University, Saint Xavier University, University of Wisconsin - Madison, and Waubonsee Community College. This team works collaboratively with the National Resource Center for the First-Year Experience and Students in Transitions team to host a one-day conference that furthers regional work in creating and implementing high quality first-year student programming.

The members of the planning committee are listed below:

Conference Planning Committee Chair Kelly Smith
Assistants to the Chair Amanda O’Connor
Lauren Napolitano
EventBrite management Peggi Keller
Marketing Chair Kevin Clarke
Registration and Evaluation Chair Dr. Ali O’Brien
Peggi Keller
Major Speakers Dr. Scott Peska
Sponsors and Exhibit Chair Tanya Woltmann
Program Chair Eileen Hickey
Bri Lauka
Amanda Wornhoff
Awards and Poster Session, Chair Kerri Langdon
Carrie Schade
Local Arrangements Jamie Ellis
Raul Fernandez
Martin Finnie
Web/Graphic Designer Nick Piazza